free tracker

My First Book About The Brain

Pub Date : 2013 | Author : Donald M. Silver | Publisher : Courier Corporation

ISBN 10 : 9780486490847
ISBN 13 : 048649084X

How does the brain control the rest of the body? How does it enable the senses, regulate speech, affect balance, and influence sleep and dreams? These 30 full-page illustrations to..


Brain On Fire My Month Of Madness

Pub Date : 2012-11-13 | Author : Susannah Cahalan | Publisher : Penguin UK

ISBN 10 : 9780141975351
ISBN 13 : 0141975350

'My first serious blackout marked the line between sanity and insanity. Though I would have moments of lucidity over the coming days and weeks, I would never again be the same pers..


The Musical Brain And Other Stories

Pub Date : 2015-03-03 | Author : César Aira | Publisher : New Directions Publishing

ISBN 10 : 9780811224185
ISBN 13 : 081122418X

A delirious collection of short stories from the Latin American master of micro-fiction. A delirious collection of short stories from the Latin American master of microfiction, Cé..


Me And My Little Brain

Pub Date : 2017-01-10 | Author : John D. Fitzgerald | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9780425289990
ISBN 13 : 0425289990

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain,..


My First Book About Weather

Pub Date : 2016-02-17 | Author : Patricia J. Wynne | Publisher : Courier Dover Publications

ISBN 10 : 9780486798721
ISBN 13 : 0486798720

The ideal introduction to meteorology for kids, this volume presents 46 full-page illustrations with related text. Children will learn about blizzards, tornadoes, rainbows, mudslid..


What S Going On In There

Pub Date : 2010-06-16 | Author : Lise Eliot | Publisher : Bantam

ISBN 10 : 0307575381
ISBN 13 : 9780307575388

As a research neuroscientist, Lise Eliot has made the study of the human brain her life's work. But it wasn't until she was pregnant with her first child that she became intrigued ..


Inside Your Brain

Pub Date : 2009-01-01 | Author : Eric H. Chudler | Publisher : Infobase Publishing

ISBN 10 : 9781438101040
ISBN 13 : 143810104X

Ideal for anyone interested in learning about the nervous system, this helpful road map of the brain explains various brain structures and pinpoints their locations and particular ..